Secondary Level

TSIS Secondary Programme

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is the world’s most popular international curriculum, leading to globally recognized and valued Cambridge IGCSE qualifications. Cambridge IGCSE encourages learner-centered and enquiry – based approaches to learning. It develops learners’ skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, giving the learners excellent preparation for the next stage in their education. Cambridge IGCSE is compatible with other curricula and is internationally relevant.

Students preparing for IGCSE will be offered a wide range of IGCSE subjects grouped into five curriculum areas to choose from. These areas are as follows:

  • Group I: Languages
  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Group III: Science
  • Group IV: Mathematics
  • Group V: Creative, Technical and Vocational

Cambridge International Certificate of Education (ICE) Award

In TSIS, we encourage students to pursue the Cambridge ICE award. To qualify for Cambridge ICE award, students must:

  • Sit for at least seven subjects selected from the five IGCSE curriculum areas.
  • Include two (different) languages from Group I. English as a first or second language is a compulsory inclusion.
  • One subject from each of Groups II, III, IV and V.
  • The seventh subject can be taken from any of the five subject groups.
  • Obtain seven passes (Grade A* - G).

Our curriculum is modelled after the challenging and rigorous Curriculum of Singapore which stresses academic excellence in teaching and learning